01603 721590
Information
Search
UK
Set Delivery
Postcode
CO2
Basket
Empty
Not your postcode?
Setting the first half of your postcode shows you the full choice in your area.
MORE INFO
i
Registered with the Forest Stewardship Council (FSC) - click to see more
Promoting sustainable forest management- click to see more
Click to watch the Summer Garden Buildings introductory video

Customer Emails

Since 2018 every customer has been invited to participate in Google Customer Reviews. Click here for more info ...

Over the years we have received hundreds of unsolicited letters from delighted customers. This is a unique achievement in our industry and we are proud to show you the actual letters. Click here to see our Customer Letters ...

In recent years more customers express their appreciation by email:

Scroll down to see unsolicited emails received so far in 2019 ...

... or click here to only see emails about Sheds and Garages, Summerhouses and Log Cabins, Greenhouses, Gazebos, Garden Furniture


Hi,

Thank you very much for the pdf.

Fortunately the missing parts have been found and the Gazebo has been installed.

I’m very pleased with your product and customer service.

King regards

Mahtab, Stanmore, Middlesex, HA7, 10x13 Retractable Gazebo 110, 26th September 2019


Hi,

Thanks for the prompt action and in regards to your telephone message, that’s fine.

And the greenhouse looks amazing.

Many thanks

Julie, Birmingham, West Midlands, B30, 6x4 Greenhouse 022, 19th September 2019


Hi. That’s fine thanks. Go ahead with the order. Inline image

Thought you might like to see the finished article. I love. It.

Pamela, Gwersyllt, Wrexham, LL11, 12x12 Log Cabin 451, 9th September 2019


Thank you for such a quick and efficient servivce. My gazebo arrived this morning before 8:30 having ordered it online over the weekend. I also appreciated the phone call yesterday to arrange the delivery.All brilliant - many thanks - even when the wrong gazebo was inadvertantly delivered to me - the delivery driver quickly rang me and came back to swap them over. Still all sorted by 9:15. Thank you

Deborah, Repton, Derbyshire, DE65, 12x12 Metal Gazebo 178, 28th August 2019


Hello,

Ok thank you for letting me know. Once again thank you for all your help, the gazebo is now up and looks fantastic!

Thank you

Kind Regards

Stewart, Selston, Nottinghamshire, NG16, 10x10 Retractable Gazebo 110, 25th August 2019


Hi,

I would like to say thank you for the beautiful summerhouse your guys put up for me yesterday.

I am so pleased with it and wanted to say the lads were excellent.

They were so cheerful and very professional,

A real credit to your company.

Please pass my comments on the them for me.

I will be happy to recommend your company to my friends.

Kind regards

Beverley, Stocksfield, Northumberland, NE43, 8x6 Summerhouse 075, 23rd August 2019


Your shed has arrived. Very efficient. Thanks

Regards

Liz, Aldershot, GU11, 9x6 Metal Shed 374, 15th August 2019


August 1st.

Thank you so very much for the delivery and arranging the contractor for taking down and installing my new greenhouse.

Robert Martin was excellent. He was good at his job and very friendly. He worked very hard in terrible conditions on the day he took the greenhouse down but remained on site and sorted it all out.

I have no hesitation in recommending him for any further work should he need a Reference.

Thank you,

Heather, Fremington, Barnstaple, EX31, 6x8 Greenhouse 135, 1st August 2019

This greenhouse was fitted by Installer 158


We purchased the garden arch 28 and wanted to say how happy we are with it.

Delivery was fast and the arch has now been erected and looks fantastic. Brilliant service!

Julie, Rainham, Essex, RM13, Garden Arch 28, 27th July 2018


For the past eight hours I have been the delighted owner of a fully installed and functioning 10x18 anthracite Greenhouse 65. Delighted is an understatement - it exceeds my expectations and I am thrilled to bits. It is so smart and spacious, it almost seems a shame to put anything in it! My only real worry was that I'd get the base dimensions wrong, despite continually remeasuring, but thankfully those fears were unfounded. The installer recommended by you, (INSTALLER 358) was very easy to deal with, highly competent, obviously well experienced with the product, and we enjoyed his company. As did one of our cats who got on his lap and wanted to share his packed lunch........ He also had to contend with having to work here during two of the hottest days of the year! The reason it's taken a while to complete is simply that our neighbour offered to dig out the base, but we had to wait until he was free to do it.

The only negative point is that one of the Bayliss auto vent openers is not fully opening with all the others, and (INSTALLER 358) had the impression that it has a slight leak. He tells me this is easy to resolve with a replacement tube, and I'd be grateful if you could advise me on this. I can email you a photo if necessary.

I have already commented on the excellence of your delivery driver, and the male member of your staff I spoke to one Sunday afternoon back in the Spring, mainly about the base needed, was very helpful. The arrangements for delivery, both for the greenhouse and the free staging, were made to suit us. We were also fortunate with the local builder recommended to do the concrete base, so all in all it's been a trouble free process. Please count me as a very satisfied customer!

With best wishes,

Wendy, Broadwoodkelly, Devon, EX19, 10x18 Greenhouse 65, 25th July 2019

This greenhouse was fitted by Installer 358


Hi,

Just wanted to confirm that my Gazebo arrived today in good time, and was encased within an undamaged transit case. I have since unpacked said (well packed) case and all items are I imagine as they were packed, certainly not damaged in any way. This looks a very comprehensive kit with a good set of instructions, I have to say I am very pleased with the purchase thus far, lets just hope I can follow the instructions correctly!!

Quick question about the tiles, how long can they remain in their packaging before the backing paper starts to dissolve and they weld themselves together? Or does that only happen when they are exposed to the elements?

Anyway, I would also like to say that the whole purchase experience has been a very positive one, from initial contact and enquiry through to purchase and delivery arrangements. I was particularly impressed with the information I received re delivery and what to expect, and the fact you made contact to qualify delivery environment, therefore ensure delivery could occur as arranged, plus inform me of what the delivery driver would or would not to be able to do in terms of positioning the delivered pallet. It was also nice to know what to do should it look likely my shipment would not arrive as stated.

One very happy customer, would be very happy to recommend to others.

Many Thanks

Richard, Marlborough, SN8, 8x8 Wooden Gazebo 220, 24th August 2019


Many thanks for your prompt service and attention to my error!

Regards,

Angela, Kenton, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE3, Wooden Growhouse 061, 20th July 2019


Thank you very much for all your assistance and I will recommend your service and products to friends and family

Best wishes for the future,

Jo, Shrewsbury, SY3, 12x12 Metal Gazebo 178, 18th July 2019


Dear Summer Garden Buildings

We deal with many companies for all sorts of supplies. The lady I dealt with on the telephone could not have been more helpful, courteous and informative. The follow up delivery information was also informative and useful.

I have to say you have been very efficient.

Excellent. If we need anything like this again I will not be looking elsewhere.

Regards

David, Chairman (REGISTERED CHARITY), Chivery, Tring, HP23, 8x7 Wooden Gazebo 230, 11th July 2019


Thanks for your reply earlier and the arbour arrived not long after. It is erected and I'm very happy with it. Thank you again

Tracy, Horfield, Bristol, BS7, Arbour 050, 11th July 2019


Absolutely thrilled with the swing seat!! And perfectly delivered and erected in my absence.

Thanks!!

Cath, Littlehampton, West Sussex, BN16, Swing Seat 468, 2nd July 2019


Hello,

I am very pleased with my log cabin.

It arrived on schedule and with a brother had it completed including the roof in 2.5 days.

Everything was included and fitted perfectly.

Thanks

Jonathan, Shalbourne, Marlborough, SN8, 13x8 Log Cabin 011, 1st July 2019


I would like to say thank you, it is refreshing to be told it will be delivered on a particular day and find it actually happens. When I assembled it I was also pleased to find it fitted together well and the finished article was robust. Full marks!

Newport on Tay, Fife, DD6, Garden Arch 25, 28th June 2019


Just thought you would be interested in your gazebo constructed over remaining trunk of very large blue cedar tree which had sadly died last year. We wanted a memento of a much missed feature.

Very pleased and impressed with your product and service and instructions.

Kindest regards

Colin, Claverley, Wolverhampton, WV5, 9x9 Wooden Gazebo 249, 27th June 2019

See all 2 photos


Recently erected Gazebo. Just wanted to thank you for excellent product and after sales.

Staff really friendly and very helpful would use you again

I have recommended your company to others

Please upload onto your customer feedback

Thank you

Naomi and David, Claydon, Ipswich, IP6, 9x9 Wooden Gazebo 249, 22nd June 2019


I'm very pleased with the gazebo that I perchest I will give it 5 stars

Elaine, North Shields, Tyne and Wear, NE29, 8x8 Metal Gazebo 104, 18th June 2019


Very pleased with the speed of delivery and value for money of the goods.

Gordon, Beith, Ayrshire, KA15, Teak Garden Bench 162, 15th June 2019


Just a couple of photos of your brilliant 8x6 apex 290 greenhouse in my garden.

Regards

Keith, Withernsea, HU19, 6x8 Wooden Greenhouse 290, 12th June 2019

See all 2 photos


Dear Sir/Madam,

Many thanks for sending the missing parts for our gazebo on to us so promptly. We are very pleased with the manufacturing standard of the gazebo frame and feel confident that it will give us many years of reliable service.

Best wishes,

Una, Clanfield, Waterlooville, PO8, 10x10 Metal Gazebo 104, 5th June 2019


Thank you very much I received my gazebo today what a quick service thanks again

Paul, Hirwaun, Aberdare, CF44, 10x10 Metal Gazebo 140, 4th June 2019


Hi Barry

This is one from the road over the river

Susan, Hitchin, SG4, 28x18 Log Cabin 298, 3rd June 2019

See all 8 photos


Dear Everybody at Summer Garden Buildings,

I and my husband are very pleased with the potting shed. Delivery when advertised, exceedingly helpful driver who carried the floor to our kitchen garden (about 50m away from the yard) as it was too heavy for us. We took the other pieces up and they were tied to a deer fence for a couple of weeks while we made the concrete pad for the shed. Erected it fairly easily in spite of the odd playful gust of wind at critical times causing some swearing. Bought a nice cast iron handle set for the door and some useful wooden shelving from a certain Swedish store. Said shed now full of plant pots, compost bags, potting trays and so on and has already potted up/on several hundred little goodies. Pretty well keeps out the midges to boot. Perspex windows were delivered when we had ordered glass but this was quickly dealt with and glass arrived a few days later. 5 stars.

Happy for you to post this to a review site if you wish - name just as JacquiH please.

Kind regards,

Jacqui, Kirkcowan, Newton Stewart, DG8, 8x8 Potting Shed 066, 30th May 2019


After going to there show room and speaking to the guy's and seeing the products made my decision easy, Whilst also having a planning hiccup and having to put back our installation date by 12 weeks it wasn't a problem at all the factory happily stored my garage.

All in all from start to finish the guy's in Norwich were friendly and helpful nothing is to much trouble and the fitters also to.

I would happily recommend summer gardenbuildings to any body 10 out of 10 well done.

Jason, Lowestoft, NR33, 14x14 Brick Apex Concrete Garage 380, 24th May 2019


Thank you for your email. And a special thank you for keeping me informed

You put Amazon to shame, and I will recommend you to every one in the

Future. Everything has been so simple.

Regards

Darlene, Westbury, Wiltshire, BA13, 6x6 Greenhouse 080, 23rd May 2019


Lovely product. Easy to assemble and very sturdy. Holds Lots of plants.

Thank you.

Yours sincerely

Ann, Rippingale, Bourne, PE10, Greenhouse Staging 346, 23rd May 2019


Replacement received thank you. Bench assembled and very pleased with quality. Thank you for your prompt service.

Regards

Alun, Tredegar, Gwent, NP22, Hardwood Bench 101, 22nd May 2019


Thank you very much for your excellent instructions. The auto opener on the louvre vent is now installed and working beautifully.

Kind Regards

Liz, Burton on Trent, Staffordshire, DE14, 6x6 Greenhouse 014, 21st May 2019


Thank you . And what an excellent lady I spoke to today whilst ordering my item. I did not catch her name however, what a grand mascot /ambassador for your company, she was.

Kind regards

Joanne, Stafford, ST17, 7x4 Metal Shed 370, 16th May 2019


Just to say that the greenhouse has just been delivered. John the driver was a model of politeness and cooperation, nothing was too much trouble. If you are able to please pass this on to his boss.

Thank you very much,

Wendy, Broadwoodkelly, Devon, EX19, 10x18 Greenhouse 65, 16th May 2019


Hello Paul and Team,

Compliments and a big thanks for the excellent service and rapid dispatch. My order arrived today. I will be ordering again.

with kind regards,

Mike, Elton, Chester, CH2, 10x10 Gazebo 106, 14th May 2019


Thank you for your swift resolution to the problem. Mum has now received the new part and I have been able to assemble the bench.

Kind regards

Rob, Aberystwyth, Dyfed, SY23, 3 Seater Bench 210, 12th May 2019


Thank you very much for your help this morning.

I have received the first package of 30 nuts and bolts in the late post today.

Looking forward to the receipt of the remaining 4 nuts and bolts and 4 replacement square end caps that I damaged.

Thanks once again for your excellent customer service.

Kind Regards

Liz, Burton on Trent, Staffordshire, DE14, 6x6 Greenhouse 014, 10th May 2019


Parcel received OK on 7th am pleased with the quality for the price.

Gordon, Beith, Ayrshire, KA15, Teak Garden Bench 162, 9th May 2019


5 out 5 stars the men where very quick and efficient at erecting my summer house and it looks brilliant now in our garden.

Rodney, Grimsby, DN34, 8x6 Apex Summerhouse 040, 2nd May 2019


Just to say a big THANK YOU, all items received today

Janet, Carterton, Oxfordshire, OX18, 6x6 Greenhouse 080, 30th April 2019


Just to let you know that I was very impressed with your green house staging. Solidly made, simple to assemble and excellent value. Order process and delivery first class. Congratulations!

Best wishes,

Peter, Ware, SG12, Greenhouse Staging 346, 25th April 2019


The bench has arrived and has been put together and it’s great, thank you.

Barbara, Crumpsall, Manchester, M8, Potting Bench 313, 25th April 2019


Goods arrived in today’s mail.

Very many thanks for your prompt service.

Regards,

Nicholas, Burghill, Hereford, HR4, Automatic Roof Vent Opener, 25th April 2019


Hello Guy

A brief message to thank you for your excellent service and advice.

Replacements arrived, very well package and promptly.

Thank you so much

Regards

Susan, Netherbury, Dorset, DT6, 10x10 Metal Gazebo 104, 25th April 2019


Hi Anna, Relevant parts received with thanks. Greenhouse now complete and already filling up. Thanks again for a wonderful service, I am highly delighted with the the greenhouse and so is my partner who will be spending most of her time in there. Thanks again for a ten out of ten service and product. Regards

Terence, Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire, ST5, 4x10 Lean to Greenhouse 045, 21st April 2019

EXTRA NOTE:- THE RUBBER GLAZING GASKET IS SUPPLIED AS A DOUBLE WIDTH ROLL. THE 2 STRANDS ARE EASILY SEPARATED. IF NOT THERE MAY BE A SHORTAGE, AS IN THIS CASE.


I write to confirm receipt this morning of the faulty part replacement.

Thank you very much for speedy replacement and it was good doing business with you.

Thanks and regards

Sandra, Boulton Moor, Derby, DE24, Potting Bench 318, 16th April 2019


Many thanks for your really quick, courteous and extremely helpful resolution to our ‘missing part’ problem; your customer service is fabulous! (You should run courses for other companies!)

Thanks again,

Chris and Sue, Appleby Magna, Swadlincote, DE12, 4 Tier Shelf Unit 348, 14th April 2019


Email received. Shelves received. Very pleased, they are easily put together and very stable. Should have bought some years ago, if they had been available then. Thank you.!!!

Sheila, Leigh, Manchester, WN7, 4 Tier Shelf Unit 348, 11th April 2019


Please find attached a review of your excellent greenhouse,

Many thanks

Dave, Stannington, Morpeth, NE61, 8x10 Greenhouse 090, 7th April 2019


Hi

Tracking information received for second staging I have ordered. First arrived on time, easy to assemble, very strong and does the job.

Best regards

Peter, Dinnington, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE13, Greenhouse Staging 346, 28th March 2019


The grow house was delivered this afternoon and is now erected. . Am delighted with the grow house and look forward to using it. This is my present for Mothering Sunday. Many thanks for your prompt attention and service. Regards

Beverley, Rothesay, Isle of Bute, PA20, Wooden Growhouse 070, 27th March 2019


Hi have just assemble the staging easy to build looks great in my greenhouse thanks

Regards

Geoffrey, Chepstow, Monmouthshire, NP16, Greenhouse Staging 346, 27th March 2019


The replacement roll of roofing felt has just been delivered. Many thanks for your prompt attention.

As I continued with the shed erection on Sunday it occurred to me that when we placed the order for the shed we selected as a free accessory 1 x internal wall light, 5 LEDs. but this was not received.

We are pleased with shed and the free accessory is not of importance but would be a nice addition. I feel as though I should apologies for mentioning it however would it be possible to have one sent ?.

Many thanks

Ian, Old Catton, Norwich, NR6, 6x8 Potting Shed 573, 26th March 2019

EXTRA NOTE:- SOME ACCESSORIES ARE POSTED SEPARATELY UPON REQUEST.


Many thanks for superfast service in supplying the extra Sealing Strip. Regards

Neil, Lindfield, West Sussex, RH16, 4x6 Lean to Greenhouse 045, 21st March 2019

-------------------- PREVIOUS EMAIL --------------------

On 18 Mar 2019 Alan wrote:

I recently purchased a Leanto Greenhouse 4 x 6 Product number 045 model 46 I have nearly completed the Glazing but I am approx. 5M short of Sealing strip.

Can you help please. regards Neil


Hi S.G.B., Received my bin store today and just phoned to ask advice about how much paint I would need to cover entire structure. Spoke to a totally fab guy who couldn't have been more helpful if he tried. He also had a great sense of humour which also goes a long way. Many cheers to you all, thanks ! ( I may even bother you again when I decide on a garden shed).

Vee, Bordon, Hampshire, GU35, Wheelie Bin Store 151, 20th March 2019


Thank you so much for new part.. great service.

Thank you

Fiona, Larbert, Falkirk, FK5, Wooden Growhouse 070, 18th March 2019


Bless you! You give excellent service but I’ve got all entangled with Google and I’m not trying any more. If you want to quote my first six words please do so.

Alison, Muswell Hill, London, N10, 6x8 Pent Shed 11, 17th March 2019

EXTRA NOTE:- THIS CUSTOMER TRIED TO LEAVE A REVIEW ON OUR GOOGLE BUSINESS LISTING WITHOUT SUCCESS, A COMMON PROBLEM.


For the attention of Guy,

Further to our telecon, you are aware of the problem we had in that my mobile number on the order was incorrect and we had no knowledge of the delivery. As the base was not ready, the fitters left us the summerhouse which we have now successfully installed. We are very pleased with the product which appears well made and very robust.

As we paid extra to have the summer house erected I am looking for a refund of this cost which I think came to £153. Please confirm asap.

Thank you.

Graham, Bidborough, Tunbridge Wells, TN4, 7x7 Corner Summerhouse 672, 8th March 2019

EXTRA NOTE:- THE INSTALLATION CHARGE WAS FULLY REFUNDED ON MARCH 18th


Hi James,

Thank you very much for the parts sent. I really appreciate and I'll let people know your excellency of service.

Best Regards

Flavio, Malvern, Worcestershire, WR14, 9x10 Metal Shed 375, 8th March 2019


Hi thank you so much for the greenhouse which we received .thanks for a very efficient service.

Regards

David, Burradon, Cramlington, NE12, 6x8 Greenhouse 014, 7th March 2019


fao Guy

Good morning

I thought you would be interested to see your greenhouse erected and looking good in position.....complete with vine for next year's vintage crop.

Hopefully after the stormy weather forecast later today it will survive well.

Appreciated the advice given by you and the team

Best regards

Alexander, Troon, KA10, 4x6 Lean to Greenhouse 045, 2nd March 2019

See all 3 photos


Dear Guy, Thanks for thr replacement part. It cam e in time for me to fit, before the, 'Hot Spell',

Regards

Peter, Bingley, West Yorkshire, BD16, Automatic Roof Vent Opener, 28th February 2019

EXTRA NOTE:- THIS PRODUCT WAS ORIGINALLY ORDERED ON 22nd MARCH 2018


Thank you

Angela, Ware, Hertfordshire, SG12, Wheelie Bin Store 151, 25th February 2019


Many thanks..Bench is perfect!

Shiela, Askern, Doncaster, DN6, 2 Seater Bench 432, 21st February 2019

See all 2 photos


Thank you for a great service will be ordering with you again

Tracy, Whitehall, Bristol, BS5, Galvanized Steel Tray Staging 387, 21st February 2019


Thanks for reply. Yes all on for Thursday delivery. Many thanks for all your professional help

Much appreciated. You have a great team there.

Isobel, Selkirk, TD7, 6x6 Greenhouse 005, 21st February 2019


Good Afternoon,

(INSTALLER 158) has done an excellent job putting this greenhouse up. However unfortunately there is a small piece of glass missing, which he has highlighted in your instruction manual.

On page 21 the item missing is a piece of glass labelled......F 457x190(mm) and the number 4 under the 8 feet column.

Could you kindly send me this piece of missing toughened glass as soon as possible.

Kind Regards

Julian, Bideford, Devon, EX39, 6x8 Aluminium Greenhouse 190, 11th February 2019

This greenhouse was fitted by Installer 158


Hi

I have received the missing part for my greenhouse.

Thank you very much for your good service.

Best Regards,

Alan, Gosport, Hampshire, PO13, 2x6 Lean to Greenhouse 310, 10th February 2019

Sent from my iPad

-------------------- PREVIOUS EMAIL --------------------

On 31 Jan 2019 Alan wrote:

Sir/Madam.

On Tuesday 28th January I took delivery of a 310 Lean-to Greenhouse.

I have assembled it and all is fine .....BUT-

The two black plastic end caps on the parts list are both the same hand.

The two I have here have the letter B on the moulding,so it would appear that I need

An ‘A’ and a ‘B’.

Would you please send me the correct part.

Alan

Thanks.


Thank you so much. I really appreciate your help in this matter and will definitely recommend your services to others.

Yours sincerely

Jo, Grays, RM16, 2x6 Lean to Greenhouse 310, 6th February 2019

-------------------- PREVIOUS EMAIL --------------------

On 6 Feb 2019 Summer Garden Buildings wrote:

Dear Mrs (NAME)

I write to confirm that we have accepted your request to cancel your order.

We have refunded £213.00 to your credit card today. The refund may take a few days to appear on your statement.

Regards

Accounts Department


Re: gazebo 427 delivered on 21.01.19

As already advised by telephone a few days ago (FITTER 229) constructed a frame to install our gazebo and so the ground spikes were not required.

I was informed that you would be able to refund their cost if I shipped them back to you.

This is to advise that they have been dropped off at a Parcel Force depot today for a 48 hour service, tracking number (NUMBER).

I look forward to receiving your refund in due course.

We are delighted with the gazebo!

Kind regards,

Sarah, Bexleyheath, DA7, 10x10 Wooden Gazebo 427, 2nd February 2019

This gazebo was fitted by Installer 229


Delivery received (3 parts) 1730 today haven't opened packets yet. What great service.

Barry, Trowbridge, Wiltshire, BA14, 6x8 Greenhouse 014, 24th January 2019


I have recommended your company already as the service and installation of my 8 x 10 shed was wonderful and very professional and would order from you if required in the future.

Kind Regards

Linda, Atherstone, Warwickshire, CV9, 8x10 Pent Shed 051, 18th January 2019


Right through from my first call answered by an extremely friendly, helpful and patient man to the lovely man who delivered my purchase I was most impressed by your company and will certainly buy from you again.

Please do pass on my comments.

Kind regards

Linda, Attleborough, Norfolk, NR17, 3 Seater Bench 212, 17th January 2019


Many thanks, the lock has been delivered today and fitted.

Thank you for the excellent after sales service .

Regards

Roger, Bury, BL8, 10x10 Corner Log Cabin 197, 9th January 2019


Hi Guys,

4mm twinwall sheets delivered this morning. Thanks for great service.

Robin, Thornhill, Dumfries and Galloway, DG3, Polycarbonate Glazing Sheets, 3rd January 2019

CLEARANCE SALE . . . many prices reduced . . . see product pages for details!